Digital Infrastructures for Scholarly Content Objects (DISCO2022) at JCDL2022


Organizing Committee

Jodi Schneider is Assistant Professor at the School of Information Sciences, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign where she runs the Information Quality Lab. She studies the science of science through the lens of arguments, evidence, and persuasion with a special interest in controversies in science. Her recent work has focused on systematic review automation, semantic publication, and the citation of retracted papers.

Anita de Waard has a degree in low-temperature physics from Leiden University in The Netherlands and worked in Moscow before joining Elsevier as a physics publisher in 1988. Since 1997, she has worked on bridging the gap between science publishing and computational and information technologies, collaborating with academic groups in Europe and the US. As VP of Research Data Collaborations at Elsevier, Anita is developing cross-disciplinary frameworks for sharing data and tools to store, share and search experimental outputs.

Wolf-Tilo Balke heads the Institute for Information Systems as a full professor at Technische Universität Braunschweig, and serves as a director of L3S Research Center at Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany. His research is in databases and information systems, including personalized query processing, retrieval algorithms, deep learning and knowledge embeddings, as well as their application in digital libraries.

Yuanxi Fu is a doctoral student at the School of Information Sciences at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in May 2021. She holds a BS in chemistry from Nanjing University in China and a PhD in chemistry from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Her research focuses on argumentation in science.

Hermann Kroll, Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany

Program Committee

Akiko Aizawa, National Institute of Informatics, Japan

Bob Allen

Anita Bandrowski, University of California, San Diego, USA

Christian Bölling, Natural History Museum, Berlin, Leibniz Institute for Evolution and Biodiversity Science, Germany

Florian Boudin, University of Nantes, France

Gully Burns, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, USA

Davide Ceolin, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI), Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Tim Clark, University of Virginia, USA

Jennifer D’Souza, Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology University Library (TIB), Germany

Edward Fox, Virgnia Tech, USA

Nancy Green, University of North Carolina, Greensboro

Wei Lu, Wuhan University, China

Laura Moss, University of Glasgow, UK

Allard Oelen, L3S Research Center, Germany

Halie Rando, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, USA

Thomas Stoeger, Northwestern University, USA

Markus Stocker, Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology, Germany

Ningyuan Song, Nanjing University, China

Herbert van den Sompel, DANS(Data Archiving and Networked Services), The Netherlands

Xiaoguang Wang, Wuhan University, China